The Marty Stuart Show

Episode 132 airing January 11, 2014

Guests: J.D. Crowe, Connie Smith, Leroy Troy, and The Fabulous Superlatives

Eddie Stubbs started the show by introducing the guests. "From Nashville, Tennessee, the country music capital of the world and home of the air castle of the south, it is time for The Marty Stuart Show featuring Marty Stuart, the Rolls Royce of country singers Miss Connie Smith, the ole Tennessee Slicker Leroy Troy, along with all the Fabulous Superlatives: Cousin Kenny Vaughan, Handsome Harry Stinson, the Apostle Paul Martin, plus Gary Carter on the steel guitar. And today's special guest, J. D. Crowe. Join us now for 30 minutes of fun and great country music. I'm Eddie Stubbs. Now, how 'bout a Superlative welcome for our host. Here is Marty Stuart." Marty and His Fabulous Superlatives performed "Jailhouse."

Kenny Vaughan performed "Who's On The Other Side Of That."

Connie performed "Somewhere Between The Window And The Phone."

Harry Stinson performed "Fool For Love."

Leroy Troy performed "Little Old Log Cabin In The Lane."

Marty and His Fabulous Superlatives were accompanied by J. D. Crowe on "Shout It From The Rock Of Ages."

Paul Martin was joined by J. D. Crowe on "Freeborn Man."

Return To Marty Stuart Show Return To Home Page