ACM Announces Pioneer Award Recipients

This appeared on - April 19, 2007

Dolly Parton, Don Williams and the late Harlan Howard and Waylon Jennings have been named the recipients of this year's Pioneer Awards from the Academy of Country Music. They will be honored at the Tennessee State Museum in Nashville on June 20, 2007 at a ceremony hosted by Marty Stuart. In addition, the late Buck Owens will be remembered with the Jim Reeves International Award, and record promotion veteran Jack Lameier will receive the Mae Boren Axton award for his 28-year tenure on the ACM's board of directors.

Return To Articles Return To Home Page