Marty Stuart, Josh Turner Among Music City Walk Of Fame Inductees

This appeared on - April 10, 2009

Marty Stuart, Josh Turner, famed singer, songwriter and producer Cowboy Jack Clement and Curb Records founder Mike Curb are among the inductees announced as the newest inductees into the Music City Walk of Fame. Also among the sixth class of inductees are Grammy-winning gospel singer CeCe Winans and the late Dr. R.H. Boyd, founder of the National Baptist Publishing Board. Created in 2006 by the Nashville Convention and Visitors Bureau, the Walk of Fame in downtown Nashville pays tribute to those who have made significant contributions to preserving Nashville's musical heritage and for achievements within the music industry. This year's induction ceremony, including the unveiling of commemorative sidewalk markers, takes place April 19, 2009 in the Hall of Fame Park.

Return To Articles Return To Home Page